S.Maharba / Banu Mixtape


Free MP3 download

subscribe to ERBR podcast


Compilation & Mix: S.Maharba
Artwork: S.Maharba

Error Broadcast Collective
Some Rights Reserved



"You know, i love that dude. S.maharba is one of the most innovative producers these days [...] get a trip across his likes."


"Was beyond stoked to hear last week from superb Error Broadcast label that they were getting back up on their podcast game! This haunting mix comes from S.maharba who’s been making huge waves after his ASTOUNDING “Twin Sisters” mix for BTS Radio. This one seems to be living up to it’s predecessor."

Let's Get Digital

For the fourth installation of our mixtape series, we are glad to welcome UK producer S.Maharba. The name is notoriously surrounded with fuzzy images of pin-up girls, however not much is known of the person behind this masquerade of 1970’s sex idols. His self titled debut was released in 2008 and turned a lot of heads worldwide, eventually being re-issued on vinyl by Ocular Science.

’s tape for EB compiles the most adventurous beat music you can find to date. Dirty L.A. is featured with Juj, Kutmah, Durlin Lurt and Leaving Records boss MatthewDavidAEED, ichiro_ and OL from our team make another appearance, as well as EB future wunderkind iL. UK stands tall with Kato, Young Montana? and shooting stars Forest Swords. Most tracks are condensed to the very essence, looped and blurred into each other while S.Maharba lavishly embraces everything from Progressive Rock to reverb-laden Ambient: this is what makes this mix one of the best we had in a long, long while.



01. Mickey Mickey Rourke - Candy Cults (ft. Top Girls)

02. MatthewDavid - Trusss

03. Young Montana? - Twenty3skidoo

04. iL - For

05. Kutmah - Shobra

06. Chairman Kato - No Coincidence

07. Durlin Lurt - Subway (ft. mgr)

08. Four Tet - Spirit Fingers

09. AEED - Error Code (Ichiro_ Remix)

10. Forest Swords - Visits

11. OL - Cascade

12. Lacc Fork - Hide And Seek

13. Juj - Floater

14. Mr Flash - Domino Pt. A